Here we go

This has been a long time coming…my very first blog entry!  I started reading blogs about two years ago and I have loyally followed many bloggers ever since.  I’ve thought about starting a blog for a long time but wasn’t sure where to start.  As a reader, you can expect a variety of topics from me including recipes, restaurant reviews, stories of my coffee addiction and the comings and goings of my daily life.  I hope you find something you like here and will continue to read.  Stay tuned!

Tonight while I waited to pick my sister up from the train station, I started reading the new issue of Food Network Magazine.

food network 1

This is definitely one of my favorite magazines. They have a whole range of recipes, from healthy, to not-so healthy, to desserts and ideas for theme parties.  One of the best parts is the tear out section they have in every issue with 50 takes on one recipe.  This months feature is wings.  Some of the 50 in this issue are: buffalo, pizza, pesto, maple-bacon and sweet mango barbecue.  I’m usually only a fan of boneless wings but these mouthwatering ideas may inspire me to go out of my boneless wing comfort zone!

 

Well I’m off to bed, I’m always a fan of getting as many hours of sleep as possible (I function best on 8 or more…).

 

Goodbye for now!

2 thoughts on “Here we go

Leave a Reply

