Sunday Funday

Today I was finally able to leave my house post-blizzard!  The day started off with a breakfast date at the Grill Next Door in Haverhill.  It is one of my favorite dinner spots, but I had never been there for breakfast before.  I decided to go with the breakfast burrito and it was quite delicious. I also loved the home fries.  Next we went on an adventure to the Container Store!  I’ve been wanting to go there for a long time, and now that bf is about to become a homeowner, he wanted to go too : )  My first discovery of the day was boot shapers!  I’ve been looking for something for a while to help keep my boots in good shape. I usually try to lean them up against the wall or something similar but it wasn’t quite enough.

Image

I chose the pink ones, of course.  They are easy to use, you just squeeze the pieces together and put them into the boots.  They also come with a hanger attached so that you can hang them in your closet for storage.  Next I found a scarf hanger (images borrowed from google). I’ve tried making my own with a clothes hanger and shower curtain rings, but I haven’t had the best luck with it.

Image

Last but not least, I found a bracelet holder. I’ve been trying to organize my jewelry and this was the perfect addition..

Image

For dinner we decided to make quesadillas with leftovers and they turned out quite well!  We were going to attempt a new recipe but decided to just work with what we had.  First we heated up some peppers, ham and leftover pot roast in a pan with a little olive oil.

Image

We then assembled the quesadillas with some pepper jack and colby cheese, salsa and guacamole.  We heated them up in the pan and they came out golden brown and crispy.

Image

Served with some guac and sour cream on the side : )  A delicious dinner after a fun day out and about. 

Image

Today was a great way to end the snowy weekend, I’m jealous of the snow days being announced, don’t think I’m going to be able to get out of my internship again!  Enjoy your Monday’s ❤

Leave a Reply

