Oscar noms

This year I am determined to see as many Oscar nominated films as possible…I’ve actually done pretty good so far.  Red box carries a ton of the films and I’ve also seen a few in the theaters.  My first focus was the best picture nominees: Amour, Argo, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Django Unchained, Les Miserables, Life of Pi, Lincoln, Silver Linings Playbook & Zero Dark Thirty.  I’m hoping to see either Django or Les Mis in the theater; I’ve heard Life of Pi isn’t that great and I can’t seem to find Amour anywhere…

Image

Next up, I started working on the Animated Feature Films: Brave, Frankenweenie, Paranorman, The Pirates! Band of Misfits & Wreck-It Ralph.  I’ve liked all of them so far, although Frankenweenie might be my favorite.

Image

I’m hoping to watch a couple of the documentaries that are on Netflix over the next two weeks before the show (it’s on Sun Feb. 24th). I’m not gonna lie, I really just want to have an Oscar party with champagne and fun appetizers from Pinterest : ) Tomorrow is hump day woo hoo!  

P.S. Is anyone else taking advantage of Valentine’s day week to wear as much pink as possible?  I wore pink pants to my internship today…acceptable?  I think so ❤

What is your favorite Oscar nominated film?

One thought on “Oscar noms

Leave a Reply

