Working things out

Hello everyone!

I’ve never been someone who enjoys exercise…well maybe that’s not entirely accurate.  I like Zumba and going for walks with friends.  I like social exercise, I have a really hard time making myself go on the treadmill or to the gym by myself.  I’m in a wedding this summer and in May the bridesmaids are going to do a five mile race.  I have a LOT of work to do before then if I want to survive : )

I’m starting things off slow, and setting a goal of working out three times a week.  Me and my friend Alysia, a fellow bridesmaid, are planning on running/lifting weights in her apartment building gym on Wednesdays and Sundays.  That means that I really only need to work-out on my own once a week, which should keep things simple.

I go to Zumba in a nearby town and the woman runs classes on Mondays nights and Saturday mornings.

Image

I fully intended on going tonight and then she cancelled the class!!  Ahhh, that almost ruined my plan but I’m going to do Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown DVD with my sister.  She said it’s only half an hour but kicks your butt and that’s exactly the kind of workout I like…short but effective!

Image

I’m currently wearing some neon workout clothes, a cute outfit always makes exercise easier.  Wish me luck ❤  I’ll be back soon with some fun weekend re-caps.

Leave a Reply

