Couch to 5K

This afternoon I did the first day of the Couch to 5K app which I downloaded onto my iphone.  I’ve determined that I can do just about any workout…as long as I limit it to around 30 min : )  The first workout was a 5 min warm-up, followed my 20 min of alternating 90 seconds walking and 60 seconds running, followed by a 5 min cool down.

Image

I’ll admit I got tired towards the end, but most likely because I’m not used to running on the treadmill.  It really wasn’t too tough and the time went by quickly!  It suggests three times a week, so I’m going to try and stick with it and see how it goes.  I’ll keep you all updated!  Has anyone out there ever tried this app or something similiar?

Leave a Reply

