No Bake Energy Bites

I tried a new recipe today that I found on pinterest.  You can find it here.

I followed the recipe almost exactly…I omitted the chia seeds (because I didn’t have any) and the coconut (because I hate coconut) and I did half honey and half maple syrup.

Image

They were so easy to make!  You just combine all of the ingredients and then refrigerate.

Image

After about 30 min I took it out of the fridge and rolled it into balls…the recipe says you should get about 20, I ended up with 15.

Image

It’s as simple as that, they are delicious and are the perfect grab and go breakfast/snack/dessert…I will definitely be experimenting and trying different variations.  I’m thinking of adding butterscotch chips next time…

Image

Happy Monday…who else is beyond excited for the Bachelor finale?!

Leave a Reply

