Weekend Recap

This seems very late but I actually wrote this last Sunday and it disappeared!  Ugh : (  I just got over it enough to re-write it…

Last weekend was a very fun one!  Friday night I went to Norwood to hang with one of my bff’s Laura!  On the drive there I saw a beautiful post blizzard sunset…almost made up for the snowy craziness!

Image

We went to dinner at Legacy Place and went to Wicked…the food was amazing, and we both had some red wine (I went with the Malbec and loved it) and shared a pizza with medium rare pieces of steak, shaved parmesan and truffle oil.

Image

 

On Saturday, we celebrated my sister’s birthday!

Image

 

I made sure to take a whole fam pic (plus Aimee’s boyfriend Tim & Ellie of course)

 Image

We had a delicious dinner at the Barking Dog Ale House and they had Allagash Grand Cru on tap!!

Image

It really is quite delicious and I was excited to see it on the beer menu.  I decided to try something new for dinner and went with the Shepard’s Pie…it was very good, I love anything that has mashed potatoes.

Image

The birthday girl!

Image

We had dessert at home- funfetti cake & key lime pie!

Image

Image

This morning I slept in fairly late…until around 11 (it was 10 am pre daylight savings!).  We stayed up late watching Justin Timberlake on SNL…it was absolutely hilarious…if you haven’t watched it you should!!  This morning we got bagels and they were wonderful…

Image

Image

I got the foccacia bagel, it was so cheesy and flavorful!

 
Completed week 2 of couch to 5k, I’ve been picking up the speed and really feeling it so I’m taking a day off…finally getting settled at the new job and looking forward to St. Patty’s Day this weekend!! Happy almost Friday ❤
Leave a Reply

