Birthday Perks

I must say that now that I’m entering my late 20’s birthdays are not quite as exciting, especially this year since it means I have to deal with a lot of fun things such as getting kicked off of my parents insurance.  But there are still some birthday perks : )

If you are not a Sephora Beauty Insider, make it happen before your next bday.

Image

It just so happens that one of the gifts was something I almost purchased recently, the Benefit Watt’s up stick…the box suggests you use it on your cheeks and under your brow bone to brighten things up.  I really like it so far!  It’s been a long week and I’m looking a little tired, this helps to perk you up a bit : )  I’ve only used the mascara once but I like it so far.

sephora 2 piece

Another perk…having a LOFT card.  Although I think I give to them way more than they give back to me!!  It is literally the only place I shop for clothes on a regular basis.  During your birthday month you get a $15 gift card.  They recently had several different items 50% off, so I used my gift card towards this top…

Image

Some restaurants are also quite generous!  Every year I get an e-mail coupon for a free entree and dessert at Not Your Average Joe’s.  I also get an e-mail coupon for a free entree from UNO’s.  I’m sure there are plenty of other fun things like this out there.  I probably won’t use them all but it’s fun to have some birthday options!  Happy almost hump day. xoxo

Leave a Reply

