Boston

As someone who has lived just North of Boston almost my entire life, this tragedy has hit very close to home.  Many of my close friends and family members were in the city yesterday, and luckily none of them were harmed.  My thoughts and prayers go out those directly affected ❤  I’m trying to focus on all the good that has come out of such an evil act.  Boston is a resilient and amazing city and will come out stronger.

Image

Last night I couldn’t bear to drag myself away from the TV and go to Zumba, so I stayed in bed and in touch with loved ones instead.  I’ve given myself a lot of excuses lately not to take the time I need for myself to be healthy and well-rested.  I am reminded just how short and precious our time may be and I am more motivated than ever to take care of myself and to show love for the people I care about. xo

 

Leave a Reply

