Exercise Recap

Things are just starting to feel normal around here again, although I hesitate to even say that.  There is still a lot to be done, people who have a long recovery ahead and families and friends mourning the losses of loved ones.  I found myself falling out of routine during all of this and I am working hard to get back on track!  And also trying to remember to appreciate all the small things in life : )

Image

So I have to admit, I had a rough week last week and I’m not going to be able to hit 26/30…things have been a little crazy lately and it feels good to get back into a routine…I also am having a little trouble remembering some of the days because I haven’t been writing it down, but here is a rough outline of what I’ve been up to!

Week 2:

Sun: Zumba

Mon: Zumba

Tues: Jillian Abs

Weds: off 

Thurs: off

Friday: walk

Saturday: off

Week 3:

Sunday: off

Monday: off

Tuesday: Kettleball and arms

Wednesday: Kettleball and arms

Thursday: Jillian’s Yoga meltdown

Friday: ?!  This might seem weird but with everything that went down Friday night I can’t remember…I think I did Kettleball and arms again, but its all starting to blur together!

Saturday: Kettleball and arms

At this point, you can see that I’ve used more than my “alotted” days off, I have decided that I will try to work out every day, for at least 15 min, for the rest of the month.  I am really enjoying the Kettleball and you can get in a great workout in a short period of time.  I’ve been using this link and there is a printable workout to use once you mastered the moves.  I also discovered this great arm workout through pinterest that doesn’t use any weights, check it out here.

Well I’m off to watch the pilot of Sons of Anarchy…I’ve heard great things.  xo

 

One thought on “Exercise Recap

  1. Sons is SOOOO good! Hope you enjoy! So often when I “fall off the wagon” of my exercise plan, I will just give up for a while since I didn’t meet my goal. Good for you for sticking with it and modifying your plan!

Leave a Reply

