Birch Box # 1

I recently decided to sign up for Birch Box, at the recommendation of Casey at This Little Chickpea, and I am very happy that I did…The box is small enough that it is delivered straight to your mailbox, so no chance of missing out on it being delivered!

Image

Love the hot pink!  Inside, there is a smaller box with all of the goodies.

Image

Inside, I found five samples and a few coupons.  One of the coupons was for a Chapstick Hydration Lock.  The chapstick itself is also in the box.  I’ve used it frequently and am liking it a lot so far.

Image

Image

It has a slight hint of flavor, is very moisturizing and doesn’t leave behind the white film that some chapsticks tend to.  My favorite thing in the box, however, was the Benefit Fake Up stick for the under eye.  You simply swipe it under your eye, rub it up and in, and automatically look much more awake and alert!

Image

I also received a pink lip gloss which I have not tried yet, a green nail polish which I plan on using this week and a face cream that is meant to minimize breakouts which I’m enjoying so far.

Image

The box costs $10 per month, or $110 for the year and so far it definitely seems worth it!  It is a fun way to try out different brands/products before committing to the full size products.  I’m still learning how it works and will update you as I go, but I’m already looking forward to my next box.  If you’re looking to try it out follow this link: http://birch.ly/1ct69xG and I will earn some points for referring you : )  If you have any questions feel free to comment or e-mail me.  Hope everyone enjoyed their extra hour of sleep xo

Leave a Reply

