Fit Bit Friday

Hi everyone!  Long time no chat, but lots to catch up on.  For Chris’s birthday I got us both fit bits.  And I’m loving mine!  For those of you who haven’t heard of the fit bit, its a small device that you can clip to your pants or bra, or keep in your pocket.  It tracks your steps, calories and distance walked.  They recommend that you hit 10,000 steps a day which is harder than it seems!  It definitely keeps me motivated and I’ve been parking further away and taking the stairs at work.  I also joined a gym recently and have been taking advantage of their group exercise classes.  Here’s hoping I can keep it up : )

Image

A bunch of my friends have fit bits and for the month of March someone suggested we set up a challenge to hit 10,000 steps a day.  Of course March is halfway over, but I’m going to show my weekly progress every Friday to keep myself accountable.  So far I’ve only missed 2 out of 20!  Not too shabby if you ask me.  After the March challenge ends, I’m hoping to continue averaging 70,000 steps a week.  Here’s what I’ve done the past week:

FRI: Steps: 10,242 Miles: 4.28

SAT: Steps: 9,946 Miles: 4.29

SUN: Steps: 11,510 Miles: 4.81

MON: Steps: 10,944 Miles: 4.57

TUES: Steps: 10,250 Miles:4.33 miles

WEDS: Steps: 12,092 Miles: 5.3 miles

THURS: Steps: 10,649 Miles:4.45 miles

Tomorrow night (sat) we’re having a breakfast for dinner party, I can not wait.  If I can remember to take pictures in between chowing I will be sure to post them!

xo

Leave a Reply

