Kindle Reads

Lately, I’ve been using my kindle a ton.  I will typically read it at night to wind down, and then end up reading until I can’t keep my eyes open anymore.  I have to restrain myself from buying any more books until I read more of them…My current read, which I can’t seem to put down, is Brain on Fire by Susannah Cahalan.  Without going into too much detail, it’s about a woman who works at the New York Post and suddenly starts coming down with strange medical and psychological symptoms.  Her doctors are baffled and are having difficulty diagnosing her.  I’m still in the middle of the book, but I absolutely love it.  The book is written by the author, and due to her significant memory loss around the event she goes back and investigates films, doctors notes, her parents journals and also interviewed the countless people who worked with her.  I highly recommend it.

Image

I recently finished reading two out of the three Divergent books.  I liked them both but was much more sucked in by Divergent.  I’m taking a little break before I read the final book, Allegiant.

Image

Next up, I’m planning on reading Orange is the New Black, since Chris and I are devouring the second season on Netflix…we’ve seen 8 out of 13 episodes and I’m dying to finish.  I love seeing the stories of the inmates lives before they ended up in prison.

Image

I just finished reading Elin Hilderbrand’s new book, in hard cover, and I absolutely loved it.  I literally cried for most of the final chapter.  Her characters are always so complex and you get sucked into the story so quickly.  They are always set on Nantucket, I would really like to go there and see the island.  I can’t wait another year for her next one!

Image

What are you reading lately?  Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

